All Things Easy

Simple ways to make things simple

The Poor Woman’s Manicure February 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — allthingseasy @ 5:53 am

I love getting my nails done. It’s one of those things that I only do on a rare special occasion when I know I can treat myself for an event. Problem is, I always leave spending $40 or $50 dollars and usually in great disappointment I find a chip the very next day. I’m in my brothers wedding coming up in April and at our bridesmaid meeting we were talking about all the things we need to get done before the big day. One of the things on our list was a Mani/Pedi. Being in weddings is expensive as it is, and we were trying to think of ways to cut down on all of our costs! We decided that instead of spending the money to get a full manicure and pedicure, we would groom on our own and then go only to get our nails painted! I know it seems like sort of a no brainer, but honestly, I NEVER thought of that before!! It only costs about $5 to get a polish change, so I think this will be my new favorite thing to do!

On another note, those of you who don’t ever go and get your nails done because you are the DIY type, try OPI nail polish! It’s the absolute BEST and I find that when I put it on, it STAYS on!

 

Leave a Reply

