All Things Easy

Simple ways to make things simple

Highlighted Product Recommendations February 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — allthingseasy @ 9:36 pm

I talked a little about REVLON Colorstay foundation in my video below. I was turned onto it by another Esthetician friend and was hesitant to use it because I haven’t had good drugstore foundation experiences. I was pleasantly surprised to find I really like it! I suffer from breakouts and am happy that it is non-comedogenic (won’t make you break out!) My skin is a little on the dry side and I was happy with the normal/dry foundation. They offer it for oily skin as well & I’ve heard good things about that one too!

I’ve used TONS of different types of mascara over the years and to be honest I’m not CRAZY about too many of them. As was mentioned in my “Secret lives of your makeup bag” post under Katie’s bag description, I tell a bit about Loreal Voluminous mascara. She personally adores it, and wears lots of it, everyday.

When I do makeup for events & weddings, my mascara of choice is your classic pink body green lid Maybelline Great Last mascara. Goes on great, stays on great. Comes in a variety of colors and I even like the waterproof!

The best concealer I’ve come across that isn’t an exclusive professional brand would be MAC studio finish concealer. It’s definitely heavy and I would use it very sparingly if you break out easily.

For lips, my new favorite things is NIVEA lip care in RED! Best invention in my opinion, especially since my lips are always dry and I hate putting on lipstick or gloss when they are in need of moisture! I put it on at a get together and all my girlfriends went crazy over it! 

 

Leave a Reply

